Skip to main content
Compare

Aptoria vs DoorLoop — 2026

If you need online rent collection today, DoorLoop does that now; Aptoria’s online payments are planned. Aptoria today offers a rent roll, late-fee previews, and limits you set, from $19/month for up to 5 units.
Updated 2026-10-23. DoorLoop facts checked 2026-10-23 on DoorLoop’s own website.
See pricing
Aptoria
Compare
Capabilities
10
Monthly cost
4
Questions
4
Sources
1
Aptoria vs DoorLoop — 2026
1
Online rent collection
Planned
DoorLoop: Online rent collection by card or ACH
2
Tenant screening
Planned
DoorLoop: Criminal, credit, and eviction screening reports
3
Maintenance requests
Planned
DoorLoop: Maintenance requests and work orders
4
E-signature
Planned
DoorLoop: Electronic signatures and lease templates
5
Accounting and tax reports
Planned
DoorLoop: Accounting with a chart of accounts, statements, and reports
Rent roll and tenant balances
Available today
DoorLoop: Not verified
Monthly cost
Aptoria vs DoorLoop
3 units
$19/month (Starter) · DoorLoop $199/month (plan minimum), billing period not stated
6 units
$49/month (Growth) · DoorLoop $199/month (plan minimum), billing period not stated
10 units
$49/month (Growth) · DoorLoop $199/month (plan minimum), billing period not stated
25 units
$49/month (Growth) · DoorLoop $199/month (plan minimum), billing period not stated
Compare
vs DoorLoop
Who DoorLoop fits
Where DoorLoop fits
DoorLoop is a better fit for landlords who need online rent collection, tenant screening, maintenance requests, e-signature, and accounting now, as listed on its own website (checked 2026-10-23).
Aptoria today
Rent roll and tenant balances
Available today
Late-fee preview
Available today
Limits you set on the software
Available today
Sources checked 2026-10-23
DoorLoop
https://www.doorloop.com/pricing
Aptoria
Aptoria availability →

Who each is better for

DoorLoop

DoorLoop is a better fit for landlords who need online rent collection, tenant screening, maintenance requests, e-signature, and accounting now, as listed on its own website (checked 2026-10-23).

Aptoria

Aptoria is a better fit for landlords who want a rent roll, late-fee previews, and limits you set today and hardcoded limits on what software may decide; online rent collection, tenant screening, maintenance requests, e-signature, and accounting in Aptoria are planned.

Capabilities, side by side

The Aptoria column comes from Aptoria’s capability registry. The DoorLoop column shows only what DoorLoop’s own website stated when checked; “Not verified” means it was not stated plainly on the pages we read, not that DoorLoop lacks it.
CapabilityAptoriaDoorLoop
Online rent collectionPlanned. Aptoria doesn’t collect rent online yet. Today it shows the rent roll, tenant balances, and a monthly rent reconciliation for the leases in your workspace.
Online rent collection by card or ACH (as of 2026-10-23)
Tenant screeningPlanned. Aptoria doesn’t offer tenant screening yet.
Criminal, credit, and eviction screening reports (as of 2026-10-23)
Maintenance requestsPlanned. Taking maintenance requests from tenants through Aptoria is planned, because it needs tenant portal invites, which are planned too.
Maintenance requests and work orders (as of 2026-10-23)
E-signaturePlanned. Signing leases electronically in Aptoria is planned.
Electronic signatures and lease templates (as of 2026-10-23)
Accounting and tax reportsPlanned. Exporting Schedule E and tax reports from Aptoria is planned.
Accounting with a chart of accounts, statements, and reports (as of 2026-10-23)
Rent roll and tenant balancesAvailable today. Aptoria shows a rent roll and each tenant’s balance and payment history for the leases in your workspace.
Not verified
Late-fee previewAvailable today. Aptoria previews what a late-fee rule would charge on a sample rent, applying the grace period and any state cap in its rules data.
Not verified
Limits you set on the softwareAvailable today. You can set the limits Aptoria will work within, such as spending caps, in your workspace settings.
Not verified
Starting price$19/month for up to 5 units
DoorLoop One at $2.50 per unit per month, with a $199/month minimum (as of 2026-10-23)
Free planNo free plan
Not verified

Monthly cost at 3, 6, 10, and 25 units

Aptoria’s figure is its cheapest plan for that unit count. DoorLoop’s figure is shown only when its own pricing page stated enough to compute it.
UnitsAptoriaDoorLoop
3$19/month (Starter)$199/month (plan minimum), billing period not stated (as of 2026-10-23)
6$49/month (Growth)$199/month (plan minimum), billing period not stated (as of 2026-10-23)
10$49/month (Growth)$199/month (plan minimum), billing period not stated (as of 2026-10-23)
25$49/month (Growth)$199/month (plan minimum), billing period not stated (as of 2026-10-23)

Aptoria vs DoorLoop: questions

Is Aptoria a good DoorLoop alternative?
If you need online rent collection today, DoorLoop does that now; Aptoria’s online payments are planned. Aptoria today offers a rent roll, late-fee previews, and limits you set, from $19/month for up to 5 units.
How much does Aptoria cost compared to DoorLoop?
Aptoria’s Starter plan is $19/month for up to 5 units, Growth is $49/month for up to 25 units plus $2 per extra unit, and Pro is $149/month for up to 100 units plus $1.50 per extra unit; Enterprise is quoted, and there is no free plan. DoorLoop’s pricing page, checked 2026-10-23, lists: DoorLoop One at $2.50 per unit per month, with a $199/month minimum.
Does Aptoria collect rent online like DoorLoop?
Aptoria doesn’t collect rent online yet. Today it shows the rent roll, tenant balances, and a monthly rent reconciliation for the leases in your workspace. DoorLoop’s website, checked 2026-10-23, lists: Online rent collection by card or ACH.
Who is DoorLoop a better fit for?
DoorLoop is a better fit for landlords who need online rent collection, tenant screening, maintenance requests, e-signature, and accounting now, as listed on its own website (checked 2026-10-23).

Sources

DoorLoop facts were read on 2026-10-23 from these pages on DoorLoop’s own website. This is a dated public-materials snapshot, not a guarantee of either product’s live scope. “Not verified” means Aptoria did not identify the capability in the reviewed source; it does not prove DoorLoop lacks it. If something has changed, tell us and we will correct it.

The bottom line

Aptoria is a better fit for landlords who want a rent roll, late-fee previews, and limits you set today and hardcoded limits on what software may decide; online rent collection, tenant screening, maintenance requests, e-signature, and accounting in Aptoria are planned.